About Us

Southern Highlands Botanic Gardens Ltd is a not-for-profit charitable company. It operates on voluntary and charitable donations and has a principal purpose of establishing and maintaining a Botanic Garden, primarily of trees, including collections of both native and exotic plants to represent four distinct seasons in a cool climate environment where water resources are increasingly scarce.

How you can help

We are looking for funds to progress the plans for the gardens and have applied for a number of grants and would welcome expressions of interest from the corporate or private sectors. For further details on how you or your organisation can help support the Southern Highlands Botanic Gardens please contact our Development Manager Ross Stone  ross.stone@shbg.com.au or call on 0419 613 729.

Friends of the Southern Highlands Botanic Gardens

The Friends of the Southern Highlands Botanic Gardens was established to provide an opportunity for those within the local and wider community to become members and demonstrate support for the establishment of a Botanic Garden. There are more than 300 financial members of the Friends and it is from this group that voluntary and charitable support has been offered to help bring the Botanic Gardens to life.

Board of Directors

Charlotte Webb OAM
Chairman
info@shbg.com.au
Chris Blaxland Chris Blaxland
chris.blaxland@shbg.com.au
Lyn Collingridge Lyn Collingridge
lyn.collingridge@shbg.com.au
Gregory Freckmann Gregory Freckmann
gregory.freckmann@shbg.com.au
Christine Hawkins
christine.hawkins@shbg.com.au
Peter Rowe Peter Rowe
peter.rowe@shbg.com.au
Chris Webb Chris Webb
chris.webb@shbg.com.au

Support Personnel

Jennifer Reynolds Jennifer Reynolds
Board Secretary
secretary@shbg.com.au
Geoff Prosser Geoff Prosser
Website Administration